I didn’t know what to make for dinner tonight, so I looked in my fridge and saw that I had chicken, broccoli, and mushrooms, and thought they would go nicely together. I looked online for recipes containing these items and came up with this recipe, basically a hodgepodge of a variety of recipes I read. It was delicious and easy!

Ingredients

Chicken (cut up)

Broccoli (chopped up)

Mushrooms (sliced)

Brown Rice

Chicken broth

Cream of chicken soup (or chicken and mushroom or chicken and broccoli)

Shredded sharp cheese

Salt, pepper, blah blah…whatever spices you want

Instructions

1)   Start Rice, use chicken broth instead of water.

2)   Cook up the chicken on the skillet. I seasoned mine with a chicken-seasoning blend I have in my cabinet.  Add 2 cans of soup. Heat. Set aside.

3)   Sauté mushrooms. Add to chicken mixture.

4)   Sauté broccoli. Add to mixture.

5)   Spread the rice on the bottom of the pan.

6)   Dump mixture on top.

7)   Sprinkle cheese on top.

8)   Bake at 350 degrees for 20-30 minutes, or until heated through.